Hooray! Ken Murphy is here!

I’m very happy to have Ken Murphy here!

StubbornHeart

Stubborn Heart by Ken Murphy

Q&A:

Q: What was the biggest challenge in the book’s development for you?

A: Actually putting my thoughts into words. I have been an avid reader all my life and once I decided to create a story of my own; I realized how difficult it can be to move an image from my head to the written page.

Q: Do you plan out your novels or not?

A: I start with an idea and then develop a tentative outline. The funny thing is, once you let your characters start talking, they will tell you where to go with the story.  So far none of my stories have stayed on the outline I drafted. That makes it more fun for me.

Q: What motivates you to write?

A: As I mentioned earlier, I love to read. I want to write stories that appeal to readers with similar interests as me. A great story to me has memorable characters, plenty of action and drama, and a happy ending.

Q: Describe each of your MCs in 1 word. Why?

A: Mark: Conflicted. Mark has been burned. Nothing in his life has ever been forever. He has no family. He really only has work and his work friends. Trevor is not a welcome interruption in his life. Mark doesn’t want to fall for Trevor. His heart has other ideas.

A: Trevor: Teddybear. – Yeah, I know it’s really two words.  Trevor had a perfect life. He is big, confident, and very affectionate. He grew up in a loving home as the youngest child, and only son, of a surgeon and a nurse. He follows in his father’s footsteps. He’s never been hurt, mainly because he never found someone he wanted to give his heart to – until Mark.

Thanks, Ken. You can get a copy of Stubborn Heart here:

eBook:

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3788

paperback:

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3789

Description:

After breaking up with his cheating boyfriend, Mark Smith keeps life simple: his nursing career and a place of his own, but no dating. He’s steering clear of romance and the heartbreak that goes with it. After losing both parents and having all his relationships fail, he figures happily ever after is a myth.

When Dr. Trevor Hayes crosses Mark’s path at the hospital, he falls hard for Mark. The attraction is clearly mutual, and Trevor is determined to parlay that attraction into a relationship. Mark is just as determined to avoid exactly that.

But Trevor chips away at Mark’s resistance, and facing hardship and sorrow together brings them closer. Still, Mark can’t shake his belief that their romance is temporary—until he’s unexpectedly faced with the danger that he might lose Trevor for good. Mark must choose between guarding his heart and giving it completely, the risk he swore never to take again.

12 thoughts on “Hooray! Ken Murphy is here!

    • Hey Sandra, and thanks for reading my very first blog interview. The runaway characters are what makes it fun. I for one, love the voices inside my head.

  1. Hey Ken and Skylar! I’m looking forward to checking out Stubborn Heart. 😀 And thanks Ken for being a fellow Newbie to DSP and putting up with my fast talking West Coast ways. ;D

    -Lex

  2. Hi Skylar and Ken, I enjoyed reading your questions and answers. All the best with the new release, Ken.

Leave a Reply

