Blog Hop

Cate Ashwood tagged me in her Next Big Thing, http://www.cateashwood.com/blog.html, so this week it’s my turn. The idea is that I answer some questions about my latest project, Exposed, and tag a few more authors to follow me.

What is the title of your book?

Exposed

How did you come by the idea?

The book involves a big deception, where one man is trying to actively “expose” the other. Ironically, they both end up being revealed in various ways.

 

What genre does your book fall under?

Contemporary m/m romance

 

Which actors would you choose to play your characters if it were a movie?

Well, since the phenomenal Reese Dante is completing my cover right now (gasps with joy), I can only picture them in that way. Hopefully, I will be publishing a peek at my gorgeous cover soon.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

A star athlete and a reporter collide in a game of ambition and pride.

Will your book be self-published or traditional?

It will be published with Dreamspinner Press.  Look for it soon!

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

The first draft took me roughly 4 months, but I have done a year of revision on it —I’m a bit of a tweaking addict.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

I love a story with a big secret. I really wanted to write a love story with that element, and it’s a novel full of misunderstandings and assumptions.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Rafe, a determined reporter, will stop at nothing to scoop a blistering expose on Daniel Andrews, believing the man to be an arrogant coward for hiding his sexuality. But Rafe, openly gay, and without any qualms about revealing Daniel’s secret to the world, doesn’t count on interference from the intense attraction he feels for Daniel. It’s only a matter of time before Daniel discovers his secret, or will he?

And that’s my Next Big Thing. Here are the writers I’m tagging:

http://lexchase.com

www.jacobzflores.com

http://lilygracetales.blogspot.com

Due to posting conflicts, they will be posting their Next Big Thing on various dates (some in January and some now), but be sure you check them out!

Leave a Reply

